So Long, Farewell

April 8, 2011 at 9:51 pm Leave a comment

Well, folks, it is time for me to say good-bye. I was recently offered a new job that I have accepted, and today will be my last day at GPL.  I have loved every moment of working at the library and am leaving with so many wonderful memories.

On a lighter note, Michael, while discussing my departure, said that all of his co-workers were leaving him.  He, of course, was over exaggerating. So, make sure to stop by the Front Desk and say, “Hello! I’m sorry that all of your co-workers are leaving you” to cheer him up…or, at least, that is what Mayra wants you to do!

Oh, and don’t worry about the blog.  Until Ann-Margaret finds a replacement, I will sneak on once in awhile to share what is new in the world of teen lit!  For example, I HAVEN’T EVEN DISCUSSED THE CASTING OF THE HUNGER GAMES MOVIE YET!

Entry filed under: goshen public library, gpl, news.

Teen Read, Teen Reviewed: The Maze Runner by James Dashner The Last Alter This Book Club and Read That! for this school year

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who are we?

Goshen Public Library
601 South Fifth Street
Goshen, IN 46526
574.533.9531

Categories


