Brrr…it’s cold out there

February 3, 2011 at 7:53 pm 1 comment

I may or may not have convinced Michael to stand in front of the mountainous snow pile in the library parking lot while I took a picture. He may or may not have worn a coat to show that not only people who have lived in Wisconsin can brave the elements.*

Until I can find my camera cord at home, I will leave you with this image. A NASA satellite caught the storm form outer space.  And, here is what the Blizzard of 2011 looked like:

*I walked home in the blizzard on Tuesday after being offered a ride. Michael said that I was trying to act tough because I lived in Wisconsin. In reality, it was fun to walk in the snow.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Too Much to Discuss Man vs. Snow

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Man vs. Snow « GPL TEENS  |  February 15, 2011 at 6:45 pm

    […] As promised, here are the pictures of Michael in front of the snow mountain in our parking lot. It took me awhile to find the adapter cord for my camera, but, when I did, the photos paid off! […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who are we?

Goshen Public Library
601 South Fifth Street
Goshen, IN 46526
574.533.9531

Categories


