Teen Read, Teen Reviewed – Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling

October 28, 2010 at 8:02 pm 1 comment

Imagine being told at age 11 that you belong to a world of magic. Imagine that you are supposedly famous for something that you don’t even remember. That’s how it starts off in the first book in the magical tale of Harry Potter. Continuing on, Harry has many encounters with the “Dark Lord”, Voldemort, a.k.a. Harry’s arch-nemesis. (Obviously, you wouldn’t sit down for a cup of tea with someone who killed you parents and now wants to do away with you as well.)

Throughout the years, he has many adventures in the fast-paced, fun series of Harry Potter. In this series, I love how J.K. Rowling depicts the surreal details about the adventures Harry has. These books kept me on the edge of my seat pleading for more. This series is definitely one that I would read over and over again. (In fact, I have read the series about 5 times.) I would recommend Harry Potter as a series for middle school students everywhere.

~by Teryn

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A little bit of this, a little bit of that… NaNoWriMo Begins

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Joshua  |  December 22, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    Yes, I would most definitely read this over and over. It never gets old. I have read this many more than five time and I can assure you, it keeps me on the edge of my seat each and every time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who are we?

Goshen Public Library
601 South Fifth Street
Goshen, IN 46526
574.533.9531

Categories


