Epic Fail of a New Year’s Resolution…

February 19, 2010 at 8:24 pm Leave a comment

Do you remember how I mentioned that I was not going to procrastinate during 2010?  Well, it really has not lasted for long, and I am deciding to officially call my 2010 New Year’s Resolution the Epic Fail of New Year’s Resolutions.  First, I was looking at old drafts for blog posts and found one, which oddly enough had a series of New Year’s Resolutions from characters from your favorite books.  They were absolutely hilarious!  Here are just a few:  Bella Swan wants to stay away from people who suck; Voldemort wants to stop cursing; Waldo wants to find himself; and the Giving Tree wants to set firm boundaries.*

Just this one episode may not seem so bad, but, don’t worry, it only gets worse from here.  Katrina sent me an email last week with the newly released cover of the final installment of The Hunger Games. 7 DAYS!  Are you counting?  It has taken me 7 days to pass this along to you!  I will forever owe you my apologies for making you wait to see the new cover on our blog.  Since I love The Hunger Games to no end, I have decided to discuss the third installment at length in the post directly above where you are now reading…so look up for more!

*To give credit where credit is due, author Alice Porter wrote the literary New Year’s Resolutions for The Horn Book Magazine.

Entry filed under: blog, Books, goshen public library, news.

I LOVE IT! Mockingjay

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who are we?

Goshen Public Library
601 South Fifth Street
Goshen, IN 46526
574.533.9531

Categories


