The Infamous Hold Shelf

August 17, 2009 at 5:25 pm 2 comments

I have been working at GPL for almost 2 years now, and one thing has remained constant over those 2 years…there has always been one – if not many – of the books from the Twilight Saga on the hold shelf. Which leads us to this morning, when I came into work expecting to see a copy of Twilight, New Moon, Eclipse or Breaking Dawn on the hold shelf, and, instead, I found the hold shelf completely void of Edward, Bella, Jacob and the rest of the Cullen clan! What does this mean? Has the Twilight Saga seen its ever growing popularity come to an end in Goshen or is everyone taking a breather from the series until the movie version of New Moon comes out in November? What do you think?

twilight-book

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

For Those of You Who Are Intrigued by Jane Austen Mental Health Break

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kristibeth  |  August 19, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    So…I take back what I just said about Twilight seeing an end to its popularity in Goshen – there are about 4 Twilight Saga books on the hold shelf as I write. AND, all of the Twilight Readalike Booklists have disappeared – I should probably print some more.

    Reply
  • 2. I LOVE IT! « GPL TEENS  |  February 17, 2010 at 11:06 pm

    […] happy to see this especially since I was alluding to my joy in the downturn of Twilight back in August.  Now, don’t get me wrong – I love it when our selves are empty because it means that […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Who are we?

Goshen Public Library
601 South Fifth Street
Goshen, IN 46526
574.533.9531

Categories


